NASHVILLE, Tenn.— Trouble Go Down, the debut collaboration from 14-time GRAMMY®-winning member of Alison Krauss + Union Station, Ron Block, and GRAMMY®-nominated multi-instrumentalist Jeff Taylor, bows October 21. Produced by Block and Taylor, the 14-song set features bluegrass and folk-inspired renditions of favorite hymns and original selections.

The project is highlighted by seven newly composed tracks, including the Block and Rebecca Reynolds-penned “Come Away With Me,” as well as “Alight Thou In Me” and the title-cut, both co-written by Taylor and Reynolds. Dove Award-winner Ellie Holcomb joins the duo on the Block/Reynolds “Everything Broken and Everything Beautiful,” while Skye Peterson, daughter of acclaimed singer/songwriter Andrew Peterson, lends her voice to the Taylor/Reynolds original, “His Love Will Bear You On.” The latter track also features background vocals from such acclaimed artists as Buddy Greene, Andrew Peterson, Randall Goodgame, Jill Phillips, Andy Gullahorn and Andrew Osenga, among others.

In addition, Block and Taylor put their signature spin on familiar melodies, including “Oh, How I Love Jesus,” “Leaning on the Everlasting Arms,” “He Leadeth Me” and “’Tis So Sweet To Trust in Jesus.” Trouble Go Down also features contributions from such acclaimed artists as Sierra Hull (mandolin), Alison Krauss + Union Station’s Barry Bales (bass), The Cox Family’s Suzanne Cox (vocals) and Stuart Duncan (fiddle).

The project follows Block’s five acclaimed solo albums—2015’s Hogan’s House of Music and Carter’s Creek Christmas, as well as his Rounder Records releases: Faraway Land (2001), DoorWay (2007) and Walking Song (2013)—in addition to his recordings with Alison Krauss + Union Station. A prolific banjoist and guitarist, Block is one of the most celebrated musicians of our time. With Alison Krauss + Union Station he has garnered 14 GRAMMY® Awards, multiple International Bluegrass Music Awards, a CMA Award and a Dove Award. The group was featured on the award-winning multi-Platinum soundtrack, O Brother, Where Art Thou? and also appeared in the 2000 blockbuster film. In addition, Block has contributed to recordings by Dolly Parton, Alan Jackson, Reba McEntire and Brad Paisley, among others.

Multi-instrumentalist Jeff Taylor is a member of GRAMMY®-nominated The Time Jumpers, a Western Swing band featuring some of Nashville’s top studio and performing musicians, including Country Music Hall of Famer Vince Gill. Taylor spent two years as bandleader for the Ryman Auditorium’s acclaimed musical production, Always, Patsy Cline, and has appeared on the Grand Ole Opry backing numerous artists. Taylor’s recording credits include Paul Simon, Elvis Costello, Harry Connick Jr., George Strait, and The Chieftains, among many others, and he was featured on Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder’s 2007 GRAMMY®-winning Instrumentals. Along with piano and accordion, Taylor plays concertina, penny whistle, mandolin and bouzouki.

For further information, visit ronblock.com or turningpointpr.com. Follow Block on Twitter @RonBlockAKUS.